1) The phrase number three talks about his wish to take the most out of life and enjoy it, he wants to love and feel loved, he feels as if he could see God. He enjoys the nature and the life that comes from it. He wants to live simply and reduce all his needs to the minimum. 

Lyrics from: Red Hot Chili Peppers – Around the World

I saw God
And I saw the fountains
You and me girl
Sittin’ in the Swiss mountains

Me Oh My O
Me and Guy O
Freer than a bird
‘Cause we’re rockin’ Ohio

Around the world
I feel dutiful
Take a wife
‘Cause life is beautiful

I know I know for sure
That life is beautiful around the world
I know I know it’s you
You say hello and then I say I do

I related the phrase to the song because the song talks about  loving his life, the singer says how he can see God on some of the places that he goes. He talks about the beauty of nature and life around the world. He talks about a woman that he loves, but he also talks about the freedom that he feels when traveling around the world. The enjoyment he feels from doing what he loves could indicate us that he won´t die regretful. 

2) The first quote talks about being yourself and enjoying life as you wish, being different makes you special.

Lyrics from: Bon Jovi – It´s my life

It’s my life
It’s now or never
I ain’t gonna live forever
I just want to live while I’m alive
(It’s my life)
My heart is like an open highway
Like Frankie said
I did it my way
I just wanna live while I’m alive
It’s my life.

This song I can relate because the quote talks about being yourself, and Bon Jovi in his song says that he will live his life as he wishes. He wants to take the most from life before he dies. He wants to live his way and do whatever he wants because his heart says so.

Leave a comment